Academy Council

Lime Academy Ravensbourne is governed by an Academy Council who meet four times per year in line with the Lime Trust annual governance planner.

Chair of Academy Council: Joanne Cripps

Contact details for Chair: If you would like to contact the Chair of the Academy Council, please email the PA to the CEO, Kelly Smith at:

Academy Council Members:

Minaar Hansi, Trust-appointed Governor: Minaar joined the Academy Council as a Trust-appointed Governor in September 2021. She is originally from North London and built her career after taking the apprenticeship route following the completion of her A-levels. She has worked in a variety of sectors since then, such as healthcare, social care and education. She spends her spare time conducting career workshops for KS3+. Her interests include the Art of Patisserie and travel, as well as a variety of sports.

Joanne Cripps, Trust-appointed Governor. Chair.  Jo has held senior roles in the health sector for almost 20 years – working across the NHS in Essex as Director of Strategy and Partnerships and leading the establishment of the integrated care system. Before this, she spent 10 years at the Royal College of Surgeons, working to develop policy and standards for surgical care.  Jo joined Ravensbourne in June 2023 and is currently chair of governors and the governor lead for safeguarding.

Vikas Kumar, Trust-appointed Governor

Amie Johnson, Trust-appointed Governor:

Rachael Holland, Trust Staff Rep: Prior to her current role as Interim Deputy CEO and Director of Education for Lime Trust, Rachael was a Headteacher with the Trust for 3 years. She has over 25 years’ teaching experience, has taught throughout the primary age range, was a SENCO for a number of years, as well as a Local Authority moderator. She successfully managed and led the academisation process at Lime Academy Abbotsmede and the school has seen improvements in outcomes at all key milestones as a result. Her qualifications include a BA (Hons) in Law, PGCE, SENCO accreditation, NPQH and she is currently studying for the NPQEL qualification.

Nadine Jones, Lime Academy Ravensbourne Staff Rep: Nadine is a Class Teacher and EYFS Phase Leader.

Nicola Moore, Parent Governor.  


Lime Trust Governance: To view details of how the Lime Trust and its academies are governed, please click here.


Back to About Us

Cookie Policy

We use cookies on the site to improve user experience.